eISBN: 9781682990643

The Coopers Field Murder

by Wonny Lea

The first novel in this series, Jack-Knifed, saw the introduction of Detective Chief Inspector Martin Phelps, together with his sidekick, Detective Sergeant Matt Pryor, and their team, investigating the horrendous murder of a gay man in Cardiff.

Now they are faced with a body found in Coopers Field, a Cardiff beauty spot – a naked body that has lain there so long it is almost unidentifiable. Pathology reports establish that the body is that of a woman – but who is she, and how did she die?

Local nurse Sarah Thomas, a helpful passer-by when the body is found, soon finds that she has another unexpected death to deal with – at Parkland Nursing Home where she works. Colin James, one of her favourite residents at the home, dies suddenly – but the reactions of those closest to him are surprising. Was Colin’s death due to natural causes – or is there something more sinister afoot at Parkland?

The Coopers Field Murder is the second in Wonny Lea’s DCI Martin Phelps series, set in the thriving Welsh capital city of Cardiff.

Buy eBook:

eBook purchase options:
About the author Wonny Lea

Wonny Lea’s career as a nurse started in the ‘Swinging Sixties’ and she went on to become a midwife, managing breech deliveries, twins, and various other complications without an obstetrician in sight and loving every minute of it.   After her marriage, and with a young family, she changed direction professionally, variously managing her own florists, working in the tourist trade, and running a pub.   She also worked on and off for the...

View Profile

Books by Wonny Lea

Other books that could interest you

Into the Light
A Maxwell Profit
Old Moorhen's Shredded Sporran
Russian Roulette
Murder at the Miramar
Bonded Heart
A Union Not Blessed
Ordinary Miracles
Dancing in the Moonlight
Christmas at the Castle
Sand in My Shoes
Money Can Kill